Starkey presents Street Bass Anthems Vol. 6


Title: Starkey presents Street Bass Anthems Vol. 6

Release: Digital

Format: Compilation

Catalog: SeclusD032


01 Starkey – Philly Noise

02 Starkey – Money (ft Sway & Jareth)

03 Aquadrop – Butter Bombs

04 Taz & Akka – Platinum

05 KAW – P 3

06 Knight Riderz – Stylin On Em

07 Starkey – Raze (ft Eligh)

08 Dev79 – Honey’s Got Ass

09 MOVES!!! – No Mercy

10 Mace – Middle Finger Gospel

11 Fast Nasty & Emjay – This is Stoopid

12 Blok Boyz – We Do It (Starkey Remix)

13 Chooky – Fuck the Beat Up

14 Starkey & Dev79 – Body That

15 Misk – Vic’s Vapor

16 Starkey – Fly the Coup (ft Spoek Mathambo & Cerebral Vortex)

17 Mr Figz – Ghost

18 HPNTK – Bounce On Em

19 Dev79 – Wait For It

The Summer of Street Bass keeps movin’ and pumping out the heat! After the early June release of the freebie compilation Street Bass Bootlegs Vol. 3 and the latest Street Bass T-Shirt were both met with much fanfare, the Street Bass generals, Starkey and Dev79, deliver the last installment of seminal Street Bass Anthems series. And this one is worth its weight in gold! Starkey presents Street Bass Anthems Vol. 6 is 19 tracks of unrelenting music, blasting out of headphones, cars and big club soundsystems, this compilation has something to satisfy everyone.

Starting in 2006, the Street Bass Anthems compilation series was forging ground in the crossover of bass music and hip-hop long before ‘trap’ was a fad of the moment. The Seclusiasis camp are excited that rap hypbrid EDM is all the rage, but at the same time maintain their own lane with diverse and unique approach to the intermingling.

This edition of the series has works from vanguard producers around the globe, a collection of 19 scorching heaters primed to ignite club speakers straight through the summer. From Milan’s Aquadrop to London’s Sway to Edmonton’s Knight Riderz to the team ups of Spoek Mathambo & Cerebral Vortex and Taz & Akka (Taz Buckfaster and Akkachar), Street Bass Anthems 6 is the soundtrack of the international Street Bass movement from an array of producers and MCs smashing it up.

Philadelphia’s unstoppable Starkey brings Street Bass Anthems Vol. 6 on the heels of his “Inter-Mission” EP and next level ‘Space’ video on Seclusiasis. His catalog of forward thinking bass music stands for itself with releases on Ninja Tune, Planet Mu, Civil Music, Slit Jockey, Rwina, as well as countless remixes for the likes of Gorilla Zoe, Armand Van Helden, Tinie Tempah, Foals and more, Starkey’s unique musical arrangement skills leave most composers green with envy. This, combined with his high production work ethic, is what makes Starkey a formidable force not only in the electronic underground, but also as a super producer of the future. Starkey is yet another example of what the streets of Philly can create, his sound hits hard and is littered with bass and colorful audio frequencies. If you’re into Grime, Dubstep, Hip Hop and all things “Street Bass” then Starkey’s hard edged spaced-out crunk is the sound for you.


Starkey – Money ft Sway & Jareth – Video (from forthcoming Street Bass Anthems Vol 6)


Follow @starkbotbeats On Twitter


For more posts by Death Kiss Media check out, and follow UKFlow’s Twitter @ukflowmag and Like the Fan Page To keep up with the latest UK Urban releases & news!


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.